Merry Christmas

Leave a comment

December 30, 2013 by sisterrachelknecht

Dear family and friends,

I’m feeling overwhelmed and full of emotion this Christmas. I’m at a loss of what to write, but what I do know is that the Savior lives and that He loves us. I feel so blessed to be on a mission, where I feel like I’ve gained such a deeper understanding of Him. I’ve been on my mission for almost a year now, and I know that my life has changed. My character, my perspective, my priorities, all in an attempt to be more like Jesus Christ.
I am full of awe at Christ’s birth. It truly is such a miracle. Below is a quote that I really like:
“But first and forever there was just a little family, without toys or trees or tinsel. With a baby- that’s how Christmas began” Jeffrey R. Holland.
The other night, I was saying my prayers, and for the first time I think, I gave thanks for Christ’s birth. Specifically for His birth, in the way that it happened. It became so much more real to me.
Oh family, I love you so much. I feel blessed that we’ll be able to talk in a few days, and I feel blessed for the opportunities that Heavenly Father has given me here on a mission to become more like His Son. I’m not sure I’ll ever really look at Christmas the same! And I am grateful for that.
I love you and am so grateful for your prayers and thoughtfulness.
Love,
Hermana Rachel Knecht
Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

