Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ Love Each of Us

1

July 8, 2013 by sisterrachelknecht

Dear family and friends,

Thinking back on this week, I feel like all I can remember is RAIN. Obviously, more than that happened, but it just rained and rained and rained. All the fourth of July fun was rained on…anyways, fireworks were rescheduled for September 11th, so that’s good!

The Elders went to Nashville on Monday, and we were going to go but we didn’t want to use the miles on our car. But it turned out great anyways, Sister Ayre and I ran into two of the women that go to Zumba and we invited them to the fourth of July party we were having for the group. The Lord put them in our path, and we felt blessed for having stayed here in Lebanon.

We had quite a few good lessons this week, but we’re getting to the point where we’re a little frustrated. But this is all in the Lord’s timing, and in His ways. Sister Ayre and I are striving to control the things that we can, and then leave the rest to Him. We’re starting by trying to improve our studies, promptness, obedience, our personal and companion prayers. It’s easy to get a little lazy when you’ve been together three transfers. So many things we could improve on, so much more we could be doing, but we just try to start small to show the Lord that we’re making an effort.

One thing that really touched me though was yesterday was that our ward mission leader’s daughter just got back from EFY and you could just tell she was on a spiritual high. She burned us a copy of the EFY cd and Sister Ayre and I were lovin’ it. One of the songs was about prayer and I think the lyrics said “though the world keeps getting longer, angel far away from home, just remember that He loves you more than you could ever know”. I don’t know if those are even right…but, that’s what I heard. That’s what I loved about growing up in the church. I knew that my Heavenly Father loved me, and that He truly just wanted me to be happy. He knows what I can be, how I can be truly happy. I just need to turn to Him. I love Heavenly Father and the Savior Jesus Christ so much, and I want to show my love for them by my actions. They do everything for us out of love, and I want to learn to do the same.

Well, I love y’all so much.

I pray for you and think of you often, and am so grateful for the letters and emails you send. And for your prayers as well. They strengthen me! Keep the faith!

Love love love,

Hermana Rachel Knecht

One thought on “Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ Love Each of Us

  1. Donna Suchoski says:

    I love reading your posts…they give me a spiritual high! Sounds like you and Sister Ayre are doing the right things!! Keep smiling and working hard and the Lord will keep sending the blessings. HUGS!!!

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

