This is the Lord’s Work

1

June 10, 2013 by sisterrachelknecht

Dear family and friends,

This week was really good as far as lessons go! We taught Jennifer and Lucy (related to Hugo, Blanca’s husband) the Restoration and watched the Restoration movie. The Spirit was really strong afterwards, and we asked them if they could feel it too. They said they did, and when we asked them if they would be baptized when they came to know these things were true, they said yes! No objection, just yes! Jennifer is 14 and so sweet; I’m excited to continue to see her progress along with her family.

Zumba had an even better turn out this week than last week! We had probably about 15-20 nonmembers! Our investigators are now inviting their friends and family, which is so cool to see. We had one investigator at church yesterday too, Jaclyn, who’s never been before. She stayed for all three hours with her daughter, and then received a blessing afterwards because she’s been having health problems. It was a sweet experience.

Sometimes, I’m just like, how can I help these people?  I can’t even really help myself! Then I remember that this is the Lord’s work, I am His daughter, and He loves me and will provide for me as well as my investigators. It’s a frustrating cycle/process, but I think it’s the Lord’s way of reminding me that this is His work, and I need to rely on Him.

Sorry that this is a little short! I honestly just can’t remember everything that happened this week! Hermana Ayre and I are still having so much fun together, and I’m hoping that we’ll stay together for another transfer. There are days when Lebanon feels so small and I feel like there’s nothing to do, and then there are days when we just feel like we could stay here forever! I really love Lebanon, and despite all my inadequacies, I truly think that there is so much potential here.

Love y’all so much! Kels, congrats on graduating! I hope you got my card in time. And thank you so much, again, for all of your letters. I wish I had more time to write back, but please know that I think and pray about all of you!

Love,

Hermana Rachel Faye Knecht

One thought on “This is the Lord’s Work

  1. Dagmar Munhoz says:

    Dearest Sister Knecht,

    I found this in the Youtube. I think it’s a good tool for the missionary work. First of all, look carefully through each picture and take notes about your own feelings. When you visit your contacts, show them this 5 min video and ask individually what was his or her favorite picture and to describe how they feel. It worked in our family and friends. I hope it willl work for you too.
    I think you are doing a wonderful job!! Love, Dagmar

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

