Loyalty To The Lord

Leave a comment

May 13, 2013 by sisterrachelknecht

Dear family and friends,

I’m going to keep this email pretty short, but I just wanted to share what I’ve been thinking about lately. In the white handbook, it says that our loyalty is first to the Lord, then to our mission president, then to our companion. The most important relationship we have is with the Lord, and our loyalty needs to lie with Him. It’s so easy to get lost; there are so many people we think we need to please, so many expectations that we put on ourselves. But the only thing that matters is our relationship with the Lord and our loyalty to Him.

I’ve learned so much since I’ve been out here. It’s only been two transfers out in the mission field, so I know I have so much more to learn! But I’m so grateful that I have so much time to learn and grow, and so much more time to see the tender mercies of the Lord.

Blanca and her daughter Lidia came to the activity on Friday and all three hours of church on Sunday. Being able to see the Lord’s hand in their lives and in our missionary work is amazing.

Well, love you all. The South is wonderful! I got bit by a dog at a trailer park, ate at some buffets, and am basically livin’ the life. Haha!

Love love love love love love love times a million,
Hermana Rachel Knecht

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

