This Past Week…

Leave a comment

May 6, 2013 by sisterrachelknecht

Dear family and friends,
What a week!
Weeks are going by so fast that I can’t believe it’s already May. This past Friday, we had a Cinco de Mayo party with the ward. We invited our investigators, their neighbors, everyone, etc. with the hope that maybe one would show up. We were helping in the kitchen, and when I looked out the window, I saw Edwin, Jamie, and their two boys walking up! Oh my goodness, I was so excited. They’ve been taught for a long time now, by lots of different missionaries, but Edwin had never been inside the church building, and Jamie only a few times for zumba. We were so excited to introduce them to everyone and sit with them, when we saw another family, Blanca and Hugo and their daughter Lidia walk in too! Ahhh! It was so wonderful. Really though, I can’t describe just how excited and grateful I was. Especially grateful for the group members who are becoming friends with them.
I’m excited to see them continue to progress, and we’re planning on doing a lot of knocking this week, so hopefully we find some new investigators. I’m trying hard to do my part so that Heavenly Father knows He can trust me with His children.
Anything else from this week? Thank you for all of your letters! And I sang at Zone Conference for the first time in forever. My voice was more than a little rusty, but it was nice to just sing again. Also, Tennessee is great. I love it, and I really love being here in Lebanon. I love the ward and group members, and our investigators.
Love you all,
Hermana Rachey Faye Knecht

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

