Last P-day in the MTC

Leave a comment

February 23, 2013 by sisterrachelknecht

So, my last few days at the MTC! It’s such a weird, but exciting feeling.
We leave on Monday at 3:00 in the morning, our flight is at 6:00, we have a three hour layover in Houston, and then we arrive in Nashville around 3:30ish! I’m so so excited.
I can’t believe that it’s already p-day, because it seems like I was just here at the computer, frantically writing, but here I am again! So much to do, laundry, packing, writing letters (I’m so sorry, I’m not sure if I’ll have time to write everyone back, but just know that I am so appreciative and I love you all so much. You’re all in my prayers!).
This past Sunday,Sister and Brother Littlefield spoke to us. Brother Littlefield works with the quorom of the twelve when they assign mission calls. He bore testimony that every single call is made by divine revelation from an apostle of God. It was so powerful to be reminded that Tennessee is where the Lord needs me! In his talk, he quoted one of my favorite scriptures, in Alma 26:12, “Yea, I know that I am nothing, as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will not boast of myself, but I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things; yea behold, many might miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever”. Ammon, the missionary speaking in this scripture, is who we need to be like. The Lord needs missionaries who have great faith, who believe that through the Lord, they will work miracles in bringing other unto Christ. I want and need to have more faith like this!
The Savior is our brother. I’ve felt Him so closely here, and I know that He lives. We testify of the living Christ, who is real and whose work this is. I have such a testimony of the Atonement, that if we all we need to do is to draw near unto Him, and He will always be there. And I know that if there is ever doubt or uncertainty, the scriptures will bring you closer to Christ.
I’ll admit, I never truly loved the scriptures until now. Of course, I loved certain passages and chapters, but I never truly feasted upon the words of Christ. I just feel like I’m truly hungry for the scriptures, and I want others to feel that desire too. Please don’t wait until a mission to love the scriptures! They bring so much comfort, knowledge, and peace.
I love you all so much, and I can’t wait for Tennessee. I love the people there already too.
Love you love you love you,
Hermana Knecht

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

